top of page
Featured Posts

Taking Beauty for a Deeper Spin in Times when Superficiality is finally Being Questioned-- a woman-m

my business card as a printmaking experiment

The human mind craves Beauty but do our brains really need to be inundated with story after story?

contemplating a wordless way to transmit aesthetics...

conversation kills-- especially when it's superficial.

I cringe at that inevitable question

from whoever I've just met 

politely "showing interest" (and let's face it in these climes interest is more akin to morbid curiosity)

--by demanding (oh, yes it's usually aggressive summons not light request)

"so tell me about yourself"

really??! 

and how would I go about doing that?  not to get too existential 

about it but that self > the persona >

the mask that slips over my awareness when another

person is anywhere near my being--

well, it's elusive and mist-like, to say the least.  so how to "tell" you about such fleeting dreams?

then how to tell you >about what my brand is >about?  

more impossible still!

isn't substance what we seek?

that unmistakable satisfaction of (heart mind body soul)

being given the "meat" of the matter

allowed the opportunity to engage fiercely with the heart of any situation, any moment, or story.

such wholesome goodies when offered encourages the heart to 

do its best work--

building up a hearty appetite that devours with relish (by an intricate heart | mind l body mystery process) anything that holds actual Value, flavorful nutrient.

(I cook and eat as I make and do--

simply, with little fuss.  

maximum effort spiced for the 

tastiest results!)

yeah, just like that.

so I'll be skipping our typical "about" all together-- 

(I hold no desire to keep you needlessly at the periphery circling round lofty statements or feel-good concepts)

my heart craves an essential meeting between you and (the platform of aesthetics that I have branded as) "We Crave Beauty."

and for that we go "within"--  

directly to the experience.

first hand reality-exhibit of the art 

I am making and offering here 

combined with you and your inner beauty ever bouncing through my mind as Muse.  

the facts of Life that create 

the basis and value of this brand are;

A.  Life as Expression

I don't know about you but my aim is to experience the living breathing fire of the being that I am.  

I do this through "the medium" of my living-- the actions I make become the moments by which to express all those energies floating across my awareness.  

in the manner that I choose.  

that I deem fit.  *coming at you direct from my Inner world.

We Crave Beauty means--

that even during your darkest of hours and also as you find yourself dangling at the "end of your rope,"

you remain/maintain joyously in charge of your being at all costs.

bearing all consequence You express the Highest in You.


you clean up


maintain heart 


walk tall 


posture gracefully 


endure supposed nonsense


speak clearly 


think ahead 


retain your sensitivity and soul...

and above all >> you do life artfully

creatively uniquely.  

Pizzazz, ladies-- it's our saving Grace!

for the world will seek to rock you and it will clamor to roll you but--

preserving a sense of integrity and stubborn purpose/singular vision within yourself is the only thing of actual import

...versus jewelry-making

(heat and metal...molding a hard element into soft feminine shapes

for tough women on the Edge

of womanly self-mastery + Soul contentment)

these days...

though I keep an eye on them 

am pleasantly perplexed by them--

I do not slavishly follow trends in the fashion and accessories fields

I get the (current/the mainstream of thought) in regard to the commerce aspect of the "business of creativity."

and when not balanced can have 

one desperately wanting to make those dollars solely off of one's mechanical/technical motions

(hearts free/no art necessary

Art + Commerce merged is not a thing yet...)

and so upon peeping what others are doing you get in where you fit in there... but at what cost Individuality?  at what price (your) heart's singular expression?

exhibit Aa : random google search at the peak of the oh-so-newly (re)discovered "brass statement earrings" phase

zeitgeist is one thing but really...?? 

(l to r and top to bottom:

bonanza studio, another feather, natalie joy :: seaworthy, harpdesigns, cindy liebe :: kendra scott, mineralogy design, liebe sadoughi) 

trend is trend--

it's consistent sameness leaves it easy to identify or hard to misidentify!

following suite...

that ever spinning wheel of the status quo has never been for me. 

repetition bores me to bits I couldn't stick around in the same spot long enough to even begin to be paid to trot down 

any well-trod paths 

and I can't be bothered to pick up off the ground and eat up indiscriminately any ideas 

left hanging about

what id it said about the 

low-hanging fruits...?

well, I like my fruit fresh, juicy, sweet, and succulent.  

and for that I am happy to reach high, to stretch and fly.  

the experience of satisfaction I enjoy with those grapes and plums is the same feeling of exotic indulgence I want the woman who utilizes 

We Crave Beauty adornments to savor and delight in throughout her 

days exploring her world.

like Siouxie Sioux soaking 

in her bath of flowers, no need to wait for "special occasion" moments

Wild adorned Woman makes every

beating of her heart a time for

lush enjoyment.

          ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

so *Bump all those heavy in mass production one use fits all hearts 

proven securities and 

.man.-ufactured failsafe options (least of all without not first running them through some crazy mad transformative spin of my own concocting!)

on the other hand...

what I do bother to stick around and "formulate" is the purely unique and 

the thoroughly modern uncommon. 

cheeky experiments pieced together from the varied yet harmonious fragments of my Being 

against the sounds of a heart held fast by thick Intent (see above: stubborn purpose...vision) 

+++ 

mixed in equal parts with the avant garde artist's desire to thrill and delight, to tickle and arouse

I do this by 


running away with my imagination


daring to do as others do not


scouring my environment for interesting objects and creative promptings 


and generally remaining open to the madness of my aesthetic fevers

       therefore being impervious

       to the dictates of sameness 

       enjoyed/maintained by others

___________


still brass

still a cut out form

still statement-making

less random  

less new

not shiny

less zeit-- and absolutely no --geist ...whatsoever

yet far more to discover, to ponder, 

to play with

much like a poem...soft nothings for your senses to unravel 

beckoning your heart to it 

time and time again

from the wall of time-worn rubble and even as the rocks cascade, a flower grows.  her pure innocence received by all.  sweetest fragrance a four-pointed salvation for the weary.

I pray you sense the subtle difference and that the "fragrance" of it tugs at your *inmost fancies*

stick around for the show's only just begun-- and baby, I think we've got a lot of wild and whacky stuff to dig into...

((but should the "kross" leave you cold...then I am surely not the adornment maker for your needs and style aspirations. 

I listed the names of the makers featured in the above collage especially for you then, dear! 

wishing you the fondest "ciao, Bella!"))

_____________________

so for my poetry lovers

this is it, ladies.  This is what 

We Crave Beauty is...


true where others are tried


graphic where others are fuzzy


layered when others are held by one dimension


singular while others group together and hibernate there


looking to delight your wild aesthetic sensibilities as others remain comfy in the sameness of their status quo bubbles


working to engage authentic conversation with your Heart while others remain mumbling to themselves, for themselves, amongst themselves

sound harsh?  focus usually is but the authenticity found at the endpoint of that rainbow is intensely real--

and damn well worth it!

(see below: the very last **paragraph)

(and again see above: stubborn purpose/singular vision)

the fierce fever of the art-making incites the maker to crave the *essential gladly.  without judgement and instinctively, as a child, she leaves all else aside.

have you ever noticed how it is when your body is recovering from a sickness (status quo) 

back to health (Individuality, Beauty) 

>> all you thirst for is water tea juice canada dry 

>> all you want to eat is fruit homemade soup broth grains legumes.   

suddenly the heart rules anew 

imbibing what it feels/knows is nourishment 

you promptly forget to want

...the sugar the starch the preservatives the additives 

the alcohol the burgers 

the fried stuffs 

the ingredients you cannot pronounce.

simply, naturally the empty is left aside innocence now feeding your inborn craving for something whole, integral, organic.

heart building up your appetite for the Essential

as you remember how-- ...Oh yessss!

 "We Crave Beauty"

**take heart-note:: here I speak generally of randomly picked designs as contrasting example 

of my own artful peculiarities. knowing not the hearts/motives of the above designers by no means should my words be taken as "judgement" of the merits of the makers as fellow artists and beings...refrain your lovely brain from twisting in that direction please**   I do thank you!

______________________

stay tuned at this spot for further parts of bit.ly/wearluxegemsy

______________________




Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Commune with Beauty ::
join me below for more!
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Black Facebook Icon
bottom of page